How To Apply For A Marriage Registration Certificate Online


In India, the process for applying for a marriage registration certificate online may vary depending on the state in which you reside. However, here are the general steps that you can follow:

  1. Visit the official website of your state’s Registrar of Marriages. Each state has its own website for marriage registration. For example, in Delhi, the website is
  2. Look for the option to register a marriage. The option may be titled differently on different websites. For example, on the Delhi website, the option is “Online Application for Registration of Marriage.”
  3. Click on the option to register a marriage. You will be directed to a new page where you will be asked to fill in the details of the bride and groom.
  4. Fill in the required details such as the bride and groom’s names, date of birth, place of birth, address, etc.
  5. Upload the required documents such as the marriage invitation card, wedding photograph, age proof of both bride and groom, residence proof, etc.
  6. Pay the required fee through the online payment mode available on the website.
  7. After submitting the application, take a printout of the application form and acknowledgment slip for future reference.
  8. Once the application is processed and verified, you will receive a notification on the status of the application. If approved, you will be issued a marriage registration certificate.
  9. Collect the marriage certificate either in person or through courier or you can download it from the website, as per the guidelines provided on the website.

Note: The documents required and the fee may vary based on the state in which you are applying for the marriage registration certificate. It is advisable to check the respective state’s website for detailed information.

Also Read  How To Get A Marriage Certificate In India

Here is a list of websites for Registrar of Marriages for all states and Union Territories in India:

  1. Andhra Pradesh:
  2. Arunachal Pradesh:
  3. Assam:
  4. Bihar:
  5. Chhattisgarh:
  6. Goa:
  7. Gujarat:
  8. Haryana:
  9. Himachal Pradesh:
  10. Jharkhand:
  11. Karnataka:
  12. Kerala:
  13. Madhya Pradesh:
  14. Maharashtra:
  15. Manipur:
  16. Meghalaya:
  17. Mizoram:
  18. Nagaland:
  19. Odisha:
  20. Punjab:
  21. Rajasthan:
  22. Sikkim:
  23. Tamil Nadu:
  24. Telangana:
  25. Tripura:
  26. Uttar Pradesh:
  27. Uttarakhand:
  28. West Bengal:

Union Territories:

  1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands:
  2. Chandigarh:
  3. Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu:
  4. Lakshadweep:
  5. Delhi:
  6. Puducherry:

Please note that these websites may change over time, so it’s always best to check the official website of the state/union territory for the latest information.


Never miss any important news. Subscribe to our newsletter.

Leave Your Comment

Recent News

Editor's Pick


Get Legal Assistance Today!

Fill out the form below to book a consultation with one of our experienced lawyers.

We’ll get back to you promptly to assist with your legal needs.